Series 8000 Science Fiction Sound Effects Library
Product Specifications
  • 3.57 GB @ 24/48
  • 534 Stereo Effects
  • Broadcast wav files
  • Download in 3 formats
534 Royalty Free Sound Effects

Download Content Listings

$198.00  $395.00 USD

Select Delivery Options

Series 8000 Science Fiction Sound Effects Library

Series 8000 – Sci Fi Sound Effects is a compilation sound effects library from Hollywood's best science fiction sound designers. It provides more than 500 royalty free sound effects: space and futuristic fantasy fx and ambiences: everything from alarms, space ships and alien creatures, to hatches and air locks, robotics, rockets, telemetry, weapons and Challenger space shuttle launches. Among the award-winning sound designers whose talents are featured in this collection are: Randy Thom (Mars Attack! and Contact), David Yewdall (Fifth Element and Starship Troopers), Mike McDonough (Star Trek: First Contact), and Charles Maynes (Starship Troopers). This modern royalty free sound effects collection comes packaged in a special carrying case - a tribute to classic retro sci fi films - and all four CDs have been digitally mastered in stereo. The Series 8000 Sci Fi Sound Effects Library is also available as a Download in 16/44.1, 16/48 or 24/48 WAV file formats.


Features the work of award winning sound designers:

  • Randy Thom
  • David Yewdall
  • Mike McDonough
  • Charles Maynes



  • 534 royalty free sound effects
  • Digital stereo sounds
  • Originally available on 4 Audio CDs
  • All files fully embedded with extensive metadata
  • Available for Download as 16/44.1, 16/48 or 24/48 broadcast wav files
  • Included as part of the Sci Fi DVD Combo



Producer: Brian Nimens

Mastering Engineer: David Lukezic

Special Thanks To The Following Sound Designers: David Yewdall, Alan Howarth, Randy Thorn, Charles Maynes, Doug Grover, Alex Greggs, Reza Ebrahimi, Brooke Ward, Mike McDonough


Series 8000 Science Fiction Sound Effects Library
CD Content